Sommerakademie Kammermusik

Application

INFORMATION

Individual instrumentalists and ensembles will be accepted for participation. Ensembles must have at least the instrumentation of a trio.

Each ensemble should propose three works that it would like to work on during the academy. Another work for extended groups, preferably from the area of mixed ensembles, can be worked on, based on proposals from the artistic committee.

Each ensemble can express their preference for a particular lecturer to work on a specific piece of chamber music.

Please have a look at our Terms & Conditions.

Covid-19

During the academy, the 2G rule applies, meaning all participants and teachers must be vaccinated or recovered. The academy further is subject to the applicable Covid-19 regulations, which we will inform about on our website in due time.

Date

28.08. – 18.09.2022 *

Location

Kloster Frenswegen Klosterstraße 9

48527 Nordhorn
Germany

Application deadline

May 15th, 2022

Course fee

800 Euros **

Registration fee

90 Euros
* If you apply as an ensemble you have the possibility to participate either for the whole three weeks, the first ten days or the last ten days. The fee for a short period is 450 Euros per person. You can choose the period of your stay at the end of the application form.
** Per person and including accommodation with full board

Status

You can apply as an individual participant or with an ensemble. If you apply with an ensemble, each ensemble member has to send his*her own application form.

Personal data

Contact Details

Instrument

Ensemble Members

Program Request

Which pieces of chamber music would you like to work on? You can propose up to three works.

Recommendation and Demo-File

You need a recommendation of your professor (in case of individual participation, you may again attach the recommendation of the main subject teacher; in case of ensembles, this could be a letter from your chamber music teacher, for example) and a video as a demo file. The video should not be older than 6 months and have a maximum length of 15 minutes.


or

Scholarship

You have the option to apply for a partial scholarship. If you would like to do so, upload your letter of motivation here. Please note that we do not award scholarships to entire ensembles, but only to individuals.

For students of HMTM Hannover there are limited places for a full scholarship. If you are enrolled at another university, check the funding opportunities there as well. Many universities offer scholarship programs for master classes.

Notes

Internationale Sommerakademie für Kammermusik

Bewerbung

INFO

Zur Teilnahme können einzelne Instrumentalist*innen sowie Ensembles in der Mindestbesetzung eines Trios zugelassen werden.

Jedes Ensemble kann bis zu drei Werke vorschlagen, die es während des Kurses erarbeiten möchte. Auf Vorschlag des Künstlerischen Beirats kann ein Werk in erweiterter Besetzung, vorwiegend aus dem Gebiet der gemischten Kammermusik, erarbeitet werden.

Jedes Ensemble kann Wünsche äußern, bei welchen Dozierenden bestimmte Werke erarbeitet werden sollen.

Hier geht's zu den Teilnahmebedingungen.

Covid-19

Während der Akademie gilt die 2G-Regel, d.h. alle Teilnehmenden und Lehrenden müssen geimpft oder genesen sein. Die Akademie unterliegt außerdem den geltenden Covid-19-Verordnungen, über die wir rechtzeitig auf unserer Website informieren.

Datum

28.08. – 18.09.2022 *

Ort

Kloster Frenswegen Klosterstraße 9

48527 Nordhorn
Deutschland

Bewerbungsfrist

15.05.2022

Kursgebühr

800 Euro **

Anmeldegebühr

90 Euro
* Feste Ensembles haben die Möglichkeit, über den gesamten Zeitraum oder lediglich in der ersten oder in der zweiten Hälfte teilzunehmen. Die Kursgebühr für eine Hälfte beträgt 450 Euro pro Person. Der Zeitraum kann am Ende des Bewerbungsformulars ausgewählt werden.
** pro Person und inkl. Unterbringung und Verpflegung

Status

Sie können sich als Einzelteilnehmer*in oder mit einem festen Ensemble bewerben. Auch wenn Sie sich mit einem festen Ensemble bewerben, muss jede Person ein eigenes Bewerbungsformular ausfüllen.

Persönliche Daten

Kontaktdaten

Instrument

Ensemblemitglieder

Programmwünsche

Welche Werke möchten Sie gerne erarbeiten? Sie können bis zu drei Werke angeben.

Empfehlung und Demo-Datei

Sie benötigen die Empfehlung eines*r Hochschullehrenden (bei Einzelteilnahme kann hier erneut das Gutachten des Hauptfachlehrenden angehängt werden, bei Ensembles könnte dies z.B. ein Schreiben des*der Kammermusiklehrenden sein) und ein Video als Demo-Datei. Das Video sollte nicht älter als 6 Monate sein und max. 15 Minuten Länge haben.


oder

Stipendium

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, sich für ein Teilstipendium zu bewerben. Wenn Sie das möchten, laden Sie bitte hier Ihr Motivationsschreiben hoch. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir Stipendien nicht an ganze Ensembles vergeben, sondern nur an einzelne Personen.

Für Studierende der HMTM Hannover gibt es begrenzte Plätze für ein Vollstipendium. Wenn Sie an einer anderen Hochschule eingeschrieben sind, prüfen Sie auch dort die Möglichkeit für eine finanzielle Förderung. Viele Hochschulen bieten Stipendienprogramme für Meisterkurse an.

Anmerkungen